Life can get messy sometimes

Whaddup everyone?
I’m Kaitlyn. A 25 year old girl. Who has no idea what is going on in her life.

You know when you just stand there and ask yourself.. What the fuck?! Well that happens at least 20 times a day for me. I feel as though my life is just an awkward moment all the time. I don’t feel as though I’m an awkward person and no one has ever told me that I am, I just think I attract the awkward ones.
So basically this blog is just a thing I wanted to start where I can just freely talk about my life and the things that happen to me and maybe… just maybe someone out there will find some humor in the situations that I call life. I’m going to try and write at least one blog a day. We all say that were going to do something every day but life gets in the way sometimes… So I’ll try my hardest. No promises.

Well its now 5:45 p.m. and I’m finally home from work, laying in my bed in my underwear. And I could not be happier. Today was officially a day in hell. We were understaffed and overly busy. I was put on the drive-thru by myself for like 30 minutes.. which doesn’t seem like a long time. But it is when you have to make all the drinks, cook the food, cash them out and you’ve already been there for 7 hours. Oh yeah and the floor is so wet that every time you walk anywhere, you’re just sliding.
4 more hours and my boyfriend will be off work. The only thing that helped me get through this day was knowing that I get to go to his house to stay tonight. Just seeing his face will make me forget about this whole awful day. So until then I guess I’ll shower, eat, get ready and possibly nap. I think he wants to go get a few drinks once he picks me up and I could not be more ready.
Well I’m going to start to try and get my self motivated.

Peace out for now.

 

Leave a Reply

